STORAGE DAYS

Gain direct access to LINBIT SDS and Apache CloudStack Experts!

About the event

The LINBIT CloudStack StorageDays is our way to share our knowledge with the open-source and storage community. We want to give you a thorough understanding of combining LINBIT’s software-defined storage solution with Apache CloudStack.

With LINBIT SDS as the only underlying Open Source storage solution to Apache CloudStack you get an easily deployed container-native SDS solution, delivering simultaneously unprecedented speed and reliability.

Schedule:

Please note that all session times are listed below in Central European Time (CET).

Tuesday - 28. September

Content: Philipp will start the event with giving a presentation and technical live demo focusing on DRBD and its usage for Apache CloudStack.

Speaker: Philipp Reisner – LINBIT CEO

Time: 3pm CET, 9am ET

Length: 30-40min

Content: In the 2nd webinar Rene will introduce you to LINSTOR and its usage for Apache CloudStack . giving a technical live demo, Phil will give a brief presentation.

Speakers: Rene Peinthor – LINSTOR Developer;  Philipp Reisner – LINBIT CEO

Time: 4pm CET, 10am ET

Length: 30-40min

Content: Dive into the technical and commercial aspects of our flexible LINBIT SDS platform with its native integration to the Apache CloudStack cloud.

Speakers: Rene Peinthor – LINSTOR Developer;  Yusuf Yildiz – Solution Architect; Andrija Panić – Cloud Architect (ShapeBlue)

Time: 5pm CET, 11am ET

Length: 30-40min

Wednesday - 29. September

Content: Explore together with Giles the latest CloudStack version – packed with new features and capabilities to transform the cloud and edge computing space.

Speaker: Giles Sirett – ShapeBlue CEO

Time: 3pm CET, 9am ET

Length: 30-40min

Content: Want to increase your Storage Performance to the max? Learn how LINBIT SDS together with Intel Optane achieved the IOPS WR for 14.8m and how to implement this into your personal storage use case.

Speakers: Yusuf Yildiz – Solution Architect; Alejandro Pacheco – Technical Solutions Specialist

Time: 4pm CET, 10am ET

Length: 30-40min

Content: Ask Rene, Gabor and Andrija all of your tech questions via a live Q&A session regarding LINSTOR + Apache CloudStack. Feel free to send some questions in already: questions-board

Speakers: Rene Peinthor – LINSTOR Developer;  Gabor Hernadi – LINSTOR Developer; Andrija Panić – Cloud Architect (ShapeBlue)

Time: 5pm CET, 11am ET

Length: 30-40min

Event Registration

Our Speakers

Request a Quote

Partner Website